Wiki Buffyverse
Advertisement
Wiki Buffyverse

"The Gentleviewer's Obsessive Guide to Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Second, Far More Obsessive Edition" est un livre de référence aux Buffy Studies qui a été écrit par Kathleen Mattson et qui a été publié le 1 décembre 2013 par Paisley Publications.

Synopsis[]

Écrit pour les fans de BtVS, pas les nouveaux arrivants: The Gentleviewer's Obsessive Guide to Buffy the Vampire Slayer est un condensé des références de la culture pop de la série et plus encore. C'est un "livre de référence" pour le téléspectateur expérimenté, pas un récit sur la série.

Ce livre est rempli de références, de références croisées et d'index afin de pouvoir suivre les détails de l'épisode. Si vous attendez de longs récits descriptifs sur les épisodes, ce livre n'est pas pour vous.

La deuxième édition ajoute une section sur le "Pitch Pilot" non diffusé, les arcs d'épisodes pour les relations de personnage et environ 40% de références croisées sur les cultures et les épisodes.

Sont inclus dans ce livre des tableaux qui donnent un coup d'œil aux personnages chaque saison; listes de musique pour les groupes dans le bronze ainsi que la musique de fond; Et des arcs d'épisodes de personnages et de relations, qui vous donnent les cartes d'observation des épisodes minimaux pour obtenir leurs histoires. Mais l'objectif principal de ce guide est une liste exhaustive des nombreuses références culturelles qui apparaissent tout au long de la série.

Le recouvrement de ce guide est un indice robuste avec plus de 2 000 entrées, vous donnant toutes les réponses à des questions comme: Dans quel épisode est la référence de Alex à "Cannibal: le Musical" ? Dans quel épisode Spike vient-il d'abord à Sunnydale ? Quand est-ce que Buffy raconte finalement au Conseil des Observateurs qu'avec elle, ils pourraient aussi regarder "Masterpiece Theater" ?

The Gentleviewer's Obsessive Guide to Buffy the Vampire Slayer, devrait offrir des heures d'amusement pour les amateurs de Trivial Pursuit et les amateurs de Buffy, les autres résidents de Sunnydale et le génie de Joss Whedon. C'est aussi un excellent outil de recherche pour écrire et étaler cet incroyable série.

Advertisement

FANDOM



The Gentleviewer’s Obsessive Guide to Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Second, Far More Obsessive Edition” is a reference book on Buffy Studies. Written by Kathleen Mattson, it was published by Paisley Publications on December 1, 2013.

Synopsis

Written for BtVS fans, not newcomers: “The Gentleviewer’s Obsessive Guide to Buffy the Vampire Slayer” is a compendium of the show’s pop culture references and more. This a “reference book” for the experienced viewer, not a narrative about the show.

This book is packed with references, cross-references, and indexes so you can track down episode details. If you are expecting long descriptive narratives about the episodes, this book is not for you.

The second edition adds a section on the un-aired “Pitch Pilot,” episode arcs for character relationships, and about 40% more cultural and episode cross references.

Included in this book are tables that give at-a-glance access to the characters in each season; music listings for bands in the Bronze as well as background music; and episode arcs of characters and relationships, which give you the viewing maps of the minimum episodes to get their stories. But the main focus of this guide is an exhaustive listing of the numerous cultural references that pop up throughout the show.

Topping off this guide is a robust index with more than 2,000 entries, giving you all the answers to questions like: In which episode is Xander’s reference to Cannibal: the Musical? In which episode does Spike first come to Sunnydale? When is it that Buffy finally tells the Watcher’s Council that without her, they might as well be watching Masterpiece Theater?

“The Gentleviewer’s Obsessive Guide to Buffy the Vampire Slayer” should provide hours of fun for Trivial Pursuit enthusiasts and fans of Buffy, the other residents of Sunnydale, and the genius of Joss Whedon. It is also a great research tool for those writing and studying this amazing show.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.