FANDOM


"Book of the Dead" est un roman basé sur la série Angel qui a été écrit par Ashley McConnell et qui a été publié le 31 juillet 2004 par Pocket Books.

Synopsis

Wes est un lecteur compulsif depuis son enfance. C'est une dépendance comme les autres - il a soif de livre, les aime, ne peut pas vivre sans eux. Donc, lorsque son ancien collègue Adrian O'Flaherty vient en ville et invite Wes à une vente aux enchères très secrète de livres occultes rares, Wes ne peut pas refuser.

Ce que Wes ignore, c'est qu'Adrian cherche plus que des vieux livres poussiéreux aux enchères. Il veut se venger. Avant la destruction du Conseil des Observateurs, un homme appelé Rutherford Sirk a volé un certain nombre de livres rares dans les bibliothèques du conseil avant de tuer le bibliothécaire qui n'est d'autre que le père d'Adrian.

Lors de la vente aux enchères, Wes achète une boîte de vieux livres contenant l'un des livres de magie les plus célèbres jamais collectés. Le Compendium Rouge, connu pour absorber totalement ses lecteurs. Et Wes, toujours aspirant pour la littérature convaincante, ne pourrait pas le refuser s'il le voulait.

Apparitions

Chronologie

Galerie

Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA .

FANDOM


Btvs The subject of this article is non-canonical.
While created as part of licensed material, it has not been confirmed as part of the "real" Buffyverse continuity.
Angelwings


Book of the Dead is an Angel novel. Written by Ashley McConnell, it was originally published on July 31, 2004 by Pocket Books.

SynopsisEdit

IN DEEP

Wes has been a compulsive reader since childhood. It's an addiction like any other — he craves book, loves them, can't live without them. So when his former colleague Adrian O'Flaherty comes to town and invites Wes along to a highly secret auction of rare occult books, Wes can't say no.

What Wes doesn't know is that Adrian is looking for more than dusty old tomes at the auction. He's out for revenge. Before the Watchers Council was destroyed, a man named Rutherford Circe stole a number of rare books from the council's libraries — and killed the librarian, Adrian's father, in the process.

At the auction, Wes buys a box of old books that holds one of the most famous books of magick ever collected. The Red Compendium is known for totally absorbing its readers — and Wes, always a sucker for compelling literature, couldn't put it down if he wanted to.

ContinuityEdit

AppearancesEdit

IndividualsEdit

Organizations and titlesEdit

SpeciesEdit

LocationsEdit

Weapons and objectsEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.